Developing Practice, Enriching Lives Annual Review 2016 - Scottish Autism

7d ago
10 Views
1 Downloads
870.87 KB
19 Pages
Last View : Today
Last Download : 7d ago
Upload by : Julia Hutchens
Transcription

Developing Practice, Enriching Lives Annual Review 2016 scottishautism.org

CONTENTS ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 About Us Chairman’s Report Chief Executive’s Report Timeline Our Approach Developing Practice Sharing Raising Awareness Enriching Lives Fundraising Growth Summary Board Members Senior Management Team 2 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 4 5 6 7 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 18 18

“My association with Scottish Autism goes back almost thirty years. I have been privileged to have known so many good and truly talented people over this time continuing to push boundaries and advance standards with and on behalf of autistic children and adults and their families.” Richard Mills, Research Director at Research Autism 3 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

About Us Watch our ‘About Scottish Autism’ video online at – www.scottishautism.org/about-autism Scottish Autism is dedicated to enriching the lives of people with autism. Although we are primarily a service provider, sharing our knowledge and experience with parents and professionals is a key part of our approach to the delivery of high-quality services. We do this through our Knowledge Share seminars across Scotland, our online support programme for parents and carers and a dedicated team of Autism Advisors who are on hand to provide emotional and practical support. Our Centre for Practice Innovation provides an opportunity to bring together research and practice development initiatives and acts as a focal point for relationships with our peers and colleagues in the wider research world. Our drive for continuous organisational improvement is underpinned by the adoption of the Public Service Improvement Framework (PSIF). Similarly, continuous improvement in our practice and service delivery is supported by the use of the Autism Practice Improvement Framework (APIF), a bespoke adaption of the theory and methodology used in PSIF. We are the largest provider of autism-specific services in Scotland and a leading authority and advocate for good autism practice. Collaborating effectively with the Scottish Government, local authorities and other charities, we help to inform practice, strategy and policy on autism in Scotland. 4 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Chairman’s Report Dr Paul Prescott, Chairman We have chosen the theme Developing Practice, Enriching Lives for this review. Scottish Autism is committed to improving its offering and generating solid evidence of the efficacy of that offering for our service users. Scottish Autism continues to strengthen its quality brand and passed a significant milestone when we achieved Quality Scotland’s Three Star Recognised for Excellence Award. The organisation has continued working within the Public Service Improvement Framework (PSIF) with a view to upgrading this award in 2017. In addition we won the ‘Not for Profit Organisation of the Year’ award at the Clackmannanshire Business Awards and our Gartinny Nature Group won at the Autism Professional Awards. Our participation in the community of autism at home and internationally continued apace. The following is a small selection from a packed schedule of events and achievements: A new series of Knowledge Share seminars began in Falkirk, Renfrewshire and the Borders. S cottish Autism presented at a three-day seminar in Cyprus, run by the Cyprus Autism Association, delivered a workshop at a BILD conference in Northern Ireland and closer to home chaired the National Autistic Society’s women and girls conference in Falkirk. O ur collaboration with the Aarhus Kommune from Denmark continues and is proving to be a valuable experience for both parties. Cathy Scott left the Board after long and distinguished service. We thank Cathy for her contribution to Scottish Autism’s development. However, we have continued to strengthen the Board and are delighted to welcome Dr Andrew McKechanie from the University of Edinburgh who is active in research into autism. We also welcome Mrs Peigi Macarthur who brings strong knowledge of education to the organisation. The record this year shows substantial progress made towards our goals and I commend this annual review to all our stakeholders. 5 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Chief Executive’s Report Alan Somerville, Chief Executive Officer The pressure on our organisation caused by the ongoing freeze on local authority funding continues, now compounded by changes in employment legislation which have added significant extra costs at a time when we cannot increase our prices. However, we did achieve growth in our services, which allows us to continue our programme of development in knowledge management, research and quality improvement. We have embarked on a significant programme of enterprise architecture which we call ‘Fit for the Journey’. We expect that this will greatly improve our business systems, reducing the time staff must spend on administrative tasks such as rota planning and generate more management time for our real purpose which is providing autism services. Our Centre for Practice Innovation provides a focus for practitioners, researchers and organisations to collaborate, share knowledge and shape innovative autism practice. The following is a small selection of the outputs: A project report was produced following a two year collaboration between RNIB, Edinburgh Napier University and ourselves. This report shows the benefits of educating autism practitioners in vision awareness. W e joined the UK’s Good Autism Practice Journal’s management group as a co-opted member, sharing our experience as a service provider. T wo of our staff wrote a new practice guide for social care practitioners titled, ‘Peaceful, Pain Free and Dignified: palliative and end of life care for people on the autism spectrum’, which is published by BILD. As always there are far too many stories for me to comment on here and so, in conclusion, I would simply like to express my sincere thanks to all our staff for their hard work and dedication in continuing to move the organisation forward in the quality of the services it provides, supporting and enabling people living with autism in Scotland. 6 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

APRIL 2015 Get Set 4 Autism project launches across Argyll and Bute Timeline 2015/2016 Cinemas across Scotland screen our ‘What is Autism’ animation Charlene Tait appears on STV Glasgow News to raise awareness of autism Charlene Tait joins a panel discussion which follows a special screening of the film ‘X Y’ at the Macrobert Arts Centre in Stirling Knowledge Share seminars commence in Falkirk, Renfrewshire and the Borders Coffee morning for supporters held at New Struan School MAY 2015 JUNE 2015 The first edition of Share magazine is published Awarded a 3 star Recognised for Excellence Award by Quality Scotland New videos are produced to promote our range of adult services Swim for Autism challenge begins with over 100 swimmers signed up Cafe Kudos celebrates its 10 year anniversary First in the series of autism research seminars funded by the Economic Social Research Council (ESRC) takes place in Edinburgh Our new Right Click programme for parents and carers of adults launches JULY 2015 We secure 51,531 funding from the Scottish Government’s Direct Funding for the Voluntary Sector, Adult Community Care Grant Scheme, so that we are able to develop online support for women and girls on the autism spectrum Family Fun Day to mark the 10 year anniversary of Oban Saturday Club Jackie Latto signs the Charter for Involvement on behalf of Scottish Autism AUGUST 2015 We secure a donation of 135,000 from Lyreco to fully fund the continued development of our online support programme, Right Click Dundee’s annual A in the Park event sees around 50 people attend A cohort of staff attend Emotion Works training (an educational based communication system to help people with autism communicate how they are feeling) 7 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 Internal award ceremony for Gartinny Nature Group to celebrate a win at the Autism Professional Awards Charlene Tait and Mary Hamilton present at a three-day seminar in Cyprus, run by the Cyprus Autism Association David Harkins and Vicky McMillan deliver a workshop at the BILD conference in Northern Ireland SEPTEMBER 2015 We win the ‘Not for Profit Organisation of the Year’ award at the Clackmannanshire Business Awards Project report launches following from a two year collaboration between RNIB, Edinburgh Napier University and ourselves. This report shows the benefits of educating autism practitioners in vision awareness We attend the Scottish Learning Festival and Kidz Scotland, where we speak with over 500 delegates David Harkins presents our Recognised for Excellence journey at a Quality Scotland event We attend the first international conference on wellbeing hosted by Studio III Charlene Tait chairs the National Autistic Society’s women and girls conference in Falkirk

OCTOBER 2015 Digital brand campaign ‘Scottish Autism puts the IS in autism’ launches We join the Good Autism Practice Journal’s management group as a co-opted member, sharing our experience as a service provider We reach the fundraising target for the New Struan School playground appeal We have a kick start meeting with Research Autism and Newcastle University for the Future Security project which looks at the intolerance of uncertainty in adults with autism We attend Independent Living Show Scotland for the first time and speak to over 150 delegates NOVEMBER 2015 Our Centre for Practice Innovation first anniversary seminar takes place Lucy Chetty, Depute Head at New Struan School, presents at the Annual International Autism conference in Nanjing China Our service in Fife celebrates its 20 year anniversary Our Autism Support Team make a study visit to Autism Northern Ireland to be trained in their Keyhole Early Intervention programme and share knowledge Sa iLearn, our internal staff e-learning resource, is launched Charlene Tait speaks on BBC Radio Scotland on topical issues surrounding autism Mini conference based on communication hosted in our South West Area Service DECEMBER 2015 JANUARY 2016 We host a special Access Film Club screening with Rory Hoy, which is followed by a DJ set Two of our staff write a new practice guide for social care practitioners titled, ‘Peaceful, Pain Free and Dignified: palliative and end of life care for people on the autism spectrum’, which is published by BILD In celebration of Burns Day a Culture Night takes place at New Struan School We attend the 4th Annual Scottish Strategy for Autism Conference FEBRUARY 2016 We welcome Peter Vermeulen from Autisme Centraal in Gent, Belgium, to host a seminar on autism and communication John Williams, author of “My Son’s Not Rainman” presents at our Annual Staff Conference First wave of staff embark on SVQ 3 and 4 in Health Care with Fife College 8 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 MARCH 2016 We attend Enquire’s Mental Health and Education conference in Stirling Pupils at New Struan School put on an interactive and multisensory theatre production for families and friends

Our Approach Scottish Autism contracts with 29 out of the 32 local authorities in Scotland, making us the largest provider of autism-specific services in Scotland. We take a very flexible approach recognising that each person with autism is unique and requires an individual support plan which takes into account their interests and motivations as well as addressing key challenges they may experience. Quality is at the heart of our services and we continue to receive positive feedback from our regulatory body, the Care Inspectorate. Our grades compare favourably with generic care providers and we continue to achieve the highest overall mean grades in our care inspections in comparison to two other national autism-specific service providers, corroborating the success of our approach. Care Inspection Grades 6 5 Overall Mean Grade 4 Organisation 1 Organisation 2 Scottish Autism 3 2 1 0 2012-13 2013-14 2014-15 2015-16 This last year has seen further widening of the gap with 71.2% of all of our care inspection grades at 5 or 6 compared with organisation 1 at 38.9% and organisation 2 at 0%. 9 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Developing Practice The quality of our services is underpinned by a number of initiatives through which we develop our practice: Public Service Improvement Framework (PSIF) Autism Practice Improvement Framework (APIF) Our Wellbeing Model of Practice Autism Trainer Award Staff Learning and Development Research Partnerships Go to www.scottishautism.org/annualreview to read more about the progress we have made in each of these areas. 10 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Sharing Between April 2015 and March 2016 we shared knowledge and experience via Knowledge share We delivered our Knowledge Share seminars in three locations: Paisley, Falkirk and Borders, reaching over 300 parents and professionals across these nine events. OVER 1,100 External speakers Peter Vermeulen, Co-Director of Autisme Centraal in Belgium, delivered an inspiring full-day seminar on Autism and Communication to over 70 parents and professionals. NEW FOLLOWERS. Right Click OVER 5,000 In June 2015 we launched our online support programme for parents of adults with autism. Across the three programmes, 407 parents and carers accessed our online support programmes. NEW LIKES. Online platforms On Facebook we had 5,301 new likes. On Twitter we attracted 1,108 new followers. There were 199,726 visits to our website. 714 people signed-up to receive our monthly e-news. 11 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 Just under 200,000 PAGES REVIEWS.

Raising Awareness Online Digital Brand Campaign Based on the theme ‘Scottish Autism puts the IS in autism,’ for the first time we launched a four week digital campaign in October 2015. The campaign consisted of a series of positive messaging highlighting that whilst autism can result in a range of challenges, people on the autism spectrum have potential, skills, talents and aspirations, and that it is possible to achieve the outcomes that are meaningful to them and their families. An accompanying message of the campaign focused on how we provide a ‘spectrum of support for life’ to enable individuals with autism and their families to receive the support they require throughout the whole life journey with adverts directing to our Right Click and Advice Line pages on our website. Delivered via a series of video adverts that appeared across Facebook and parent networking website Mumsnet, the campaign was also further reinforced with a dedicated campaign website page. The campaign aimed to raise awareness of our organisation and the support we offer to families and professionals and we were delighted with the results: over 2000 people visited our dedicate campaign page and there was an almost 300% increase in page views for both our Right Click programme and our Advice Line page. In the Media The year has presented us with media opportunities to increase public awareness and understanding of autism and of the support we can offer families: C harlene Tait, Director of Autism Practice and Research, featured on STV Glasgow News with one of the individuals we support, Kenneth, who accesses our New Ridgepark Transitional Assessment Service. Kenneth’s dad, Sandy, was also interviewed for the programme giving an insight into one family’s experience of autism. O n Autism Awareness Day our brand colour of purple lit up the Falkirk Wheel, whilst during the month of April our logo was displayed prominently on the M8 motorway pyramids. We estimated that our display was seen by over 70,000 people each day. W e took up another opportunity to raise awareness of autism on BBC Radio Scotland when Charlene Tait, discussed some topical issues around autism. W ining the Clackmannanshire Business Award in the ‘Not for Profit’ category was great recognition of the hard word our staff and individuals with autism do in the Forth Valley area. 12 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Enriching Lives All of our services focus on improving quality of life and achieving goals which are meaningful to the individual supported. We provide a wide range of flexible and innovative support services for children and adults across Scotland: Day Vocational Support Living Outreach Education Respite and Short Breaks Transition Go to www.scottishautism.org/annualreview to read examples of how we enrich the lives of individuals across our different services. 13 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Fundraising We would like to say a big thank you to all our supporters who get involved and raise funds for Scottish Autism. Generous donations and fundraising activities help us to reach and support more individuals and families living with autism in Scotland. Donations fund our charitable activities, including our Advice Line which receives over 1,400 calls per year, Right Click, our online support programme, which has supported over 400 families in 2015/2016, and our Access Film Club for young adults with autism, in partnership with the Glasgow Film Theatre. Fundraising also helps us to provide additional services for the individuals we support such as art therapy, communication aids, outdoor gyms, sensory rooms and social groups. New Struan School Playground Appeal The 145,437 target to fund the new playground at New Struan School was exceeded. The pupils are now enjoying using the new equipment, including a climbing frame, outdoor musical instruments and a swing seat. The new playground has enabled more outdoor learning across the curriculum and helps to reduce pupil anxiety. “I really like the exercise equipment as I can watch the trains go by” New Struan School pupil. Corporate Giving Funding of 135,000 from Lyreco will sustain and develop our Right Click programme over the next three years, and allow us to continue providing valuable online support to families when they need it most. 5,000 funding from the Clydesdale Bank’s Spirit of the Community Award will help us to make banks more accessible for people with autism. We will develop short videos with advice on topics such as how to keep money safe and guard against fraud as well as how an individual can transact online or over the telephone with their bank. Edinburgh Airport donated 6,814 from staff fundraising activities throughout the year. Individual Efforts Alison Hood took part in the Burma Cycle Challenge raising 3,684. Alison is a longstanding supporter of Scottish Autism and has raised over 50,000 since she started fundraising in 2003. Ken Hanley took part in the London to Paris cycle at the age of 70, raising 5,728. Ken’s granddaughter has autism and he wanted to support a charity which helped people with autism in Scotland. 14 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Fundraising Community Donations The Ladies Section at Cathcart Castle Golf Club raised 3,875 from various fundraising activities. The Salvation Army choir based at Ayr Community Church selected Scottish Autism as their charity for their Christmas concert and raised over 2,800. Merinda and Monica Dillon hosted a charity lunch raising 2,288 for our day service in Hamilton, where Merinda’s son Daniel is supported. Legacies We are very grateful for donations from gifts in wills to support and develop our services for individuals and families living with autism. Volunteers Thank you to all the volunteers across Scotland who get involved and raise money for Scottish Autism. Staff from Dell helped to improve the sensory garden at our New Ridgepark Transition Service. Big Lottery (Get Set 4 Autism) We are now in the second year of five year funding from the Big Lottery for the Get Set 4 Autism project. In partnership with Autism Argyll the project aims to provide post-diagnostic support to parents and carers of children and young people up to the age of 18 years old who have autism across Argyll and Bute. Thank you to the following Trusts and Foundations for their support: Alexander Moncur Trust Andrew Patons Trust Big Lottery Get Set 4 Autism Clacks and Stirling Environment Trust Dunclay Charitable Trust Fife Employment Access Trust Garfield Weston Foundation James Weir Foundation M V Hillhouse Trust Martin Connell Charitable Trust Miss AM Pilkington Charitable Trust Miss E C Hendry’s Charitable Trust P F Charitable Trust Peter Brough Bequest Fund Reuben Foundation 15 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 Row Fogo Charitable Trust Sir James Miller Edinburgh Trust Slyvia Aitken CT Souter Charitable Trust Talteg Ltd Templeton Goodwill Trust The Act Foundation The Albert Hunt Trust The Astor of Hever Trust The Beatrice Laing Trust The Binks Trust The Brian Maguire CT The Gannochy Trust The Gordon Fraser Charitable Trust The Hugh Fraser Foundation The J K Young Endowment Fund The James Sim Trust The JTH Charitable Trust The Kintore Charitable Trust The Littleton Trust The Lynn Foundation The Nancy Roberts Charitable Trust The Netherton Trust The R S Macdonald Charitable Trust The Robertson Trust The Ronald Miller Foundation The W A Cargill Fund W M Sword Charitable Trust Ward Family Charitable Trust

Growth Summary In 2015/16 income grew by 9.2%, with fees from core charitable activities – which make up 94% of total income – increasing by 8.2% from 21.9m to 23.7m. Fee growth mainly came from Autism Services, although extended provision placements also contributed to a growth in fee income at New Struan School. Grant-funded income increased this year, largely due to a change in accounting treatment to recognise more income in the year of the award rather than over any award period. Expenditure in future years will reflect the costs associated with delivery of obligations under these grants. Fundraising income increased by 23.4% from 332k to 410k, with costs falling by 11.9% to 203k. Resources expended on charitable activities increased by 11% to 25.8m from 23.2m, and overall expenditure grew at a greater rate than income. There was a modest underlying operational surplus in 2015/16; however, for the first time in 10 years, expenditure exceeded income, as shown in the graph. The trend has been for reducing operating margins, with the double impact of the freeze on local authority funding, and cost increases through changes in employment legislation. These pressures are set to increase significantly in the foreseeable future. Their impact was compounded in 2015/16 by the requirement to account differently for defined benefit pension scheme charges, which led to the overall deficit. The balance sheet position remains strong, with net current assets of 7.9m (2015: 7.2m) and total funds of 7.9m (2015: 1.7m), the improvement arising from a significant reduction in the value of the pension scheme deficit at 31 March 2016. 28 26 24 m 22 20 18 16 14 12 06/07 07/08 08/09 09/10 10/11 Income 16 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 11/12 12/13 Expenditure 13/14 14/15 15/16

Growth Summary Looking Forward As we look to the coming year, we will stay focused on embedding a positive model of practice centred around wellbeing, happiness and a good quality of life for the individuals we support. We will also seek new opportunities to work with organisations at home and internationally, allowing us to spread our knowledge further and learn from others. Furthermore we look forward to extending our offering to individuals, parents and professionals through the development of our online support programme for women and girls. This review highlights just some of the success stories from across our services. As our knowledge of autism continues to develop, so too does our practice. Going forward we will carry on reviewing and improving the quality of our practice, supporting individuals in new and creative ways. We recognise that we need to be more efficient, agile and resilient than ever before in order to continue with our evolution and look forward to reporting on the impact the ‘Fit for the Journey’ programme has on our organisational efficiency in next year’s review. 1200 1100 Number of Employees 1000 900 800 700 600 500 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 Staff Growth 17 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016 2013 2014 2015 2016

Board Members Dr Paul Prescott Lindsay Ebner Alison Leask Sue Fletcher-Watson Susan Clark Andrew Lester Andrew McKechanie Colette Robertson Alun Morgan Peigi Macarthur Senior Management Team Alan Somerville Chief Executive Officer alan.somerville@scottishautism.org Charlene Tait Director of Autism Practice and Research charlene.tait@scottishautism.org Sharon Stewart Director of Human Resources sharon.stewart@scottishautism.org Jackie Latto Director of Autism Services jackie.latto@scottishautism.org Simon Hunt Director of Finance and Corporate Affairs simon.hunt@scottishautism.org Jasmine Miller Principal of New Struan School jasmine.miller@scottishautism.org 18 \ ANNUAL REVIEW 2016

Hilton House Alloa Business Park Whins Road Alloa FK10 3SA Company Limited by Guarantee Registered in Scotland No. 81123 Registered Office: Hilton House, Alloa Business Park, Whins Road, Alloa FK10 3SA Scottish Autism is a charity registered in Scotland, No. SC 009068 SCOTTISHAUTISM.ORG twitter.com/scottishautism facebook.com/scottishautism linkedin.com/company/scottish-autism

Client: Scottish Autism Doc: 1-00102162.003 SA Content Platform Web A4 AW Project: Content Platform Size: (297)mm x (210)mm A/C: Caro AW: RB C M Y K Date: 01.11.16 Version: 4 scottishautism.org Developing Practice, Enriching Lives Annual Review 2016

Related Documents:

The Virginia Satir Global Network . Enriching Your Relationship Program The Enriching Your Relationship with Yourself and Others (Enriching) model is an experiential and psycho-educational brief intervention program based on the sk

King. 7 He lives and grants me daily breath; He lives, and I shall conquer death; He lives my mansion to prepare; He lives to bring me safely there. 8 He lives, all glory to His name! He lives, my Jesus, still the same; Oh, the sweet joy this sentence gives: I know that my Redeemer lives! Text and Music: Public domain Kyrie: Page 152

Language in India www.languageinindia.com ISSN 1930-2940 18:5 May 2018 Dr. K. Rathiga 322 Heartwarming Trials in Translating Wordsworth’s Preface to Lyrical Ballads: A Linguistic Loom Translation as an Art of Enriching Literature Translation is an art of enriching the literature of the world as the literary achievements of

jeff turner, leed ap enriching cam

BEFORE AFTER RESULTS . including the crow’s feet area, in just two weeks after using the Enriching Eye Cream. *Results shown after 12 weeks of using Enriching Eye Cream BEFORE AFTER RESULTS YOUTH XTEND .

Healing, Fueling, Feeding: How Biotechnology Is Enriching Your Life. 5 THE BOTTOM LINE Biotechnology has a long history of helping create a better, more sustainable way of life, and continues to provide tremendous value by leveraging cutting edge technology to address looming challenges and help create a brighter future.

Principal Sponsor Ethnic Diversity Enriching Business Leadership An update report from The Parker Review Sir John Parker The Parker Review Committee

Beyond Holistic Object Recognition: Enriching Image Understanding with Part States Cewu Lu 1, Hao Su2, Yonglu Li , Yongyi Lu3, Li Yi4, Chi-Keung Tang3, Leonidas J. Guibas4 1Shanghai Jiao Tong University 2University of California San Diego 3Hong Kong University of Science and Technology 4Stanford University flucewu, yonglu lig@sjtu.edu.cn haosu@eng.ucsd.edu fyluaw, cktangg@cse.ust.hk

I know my Redeemer, He lives to take away my shame. And He lives. Forever I'll proclaim that the payment for my sin was the precious life He gave, but now He's alive, and there's an empty grave! Now I know my Redeemer lives. I know my Redeemer lives. All of creation testify, let this life within me cry, "I know my Redeemer lives.

AP Biology Practice Tests 2 2020 2020 Practice Tests . AP Calculus AB Practice Tests ; 2 2020 . 2020 . Practice Tests . AP Calculus BC Practice Tests 2 2020 2020 . Practice Tests . AP Chemistry Practice Tests . 2 2020 . 2020 : Practice Tests AP Computer Science 2 2019 2020 Practice Tests . AP English Language and Composition Practice Tests : 2 2020

future in ways previously unimagined isthe act of innovation and it begins with people -the inventors, the dreamers, the pioneers and the engineers- enriching the lives of billions. At Radiall, we have one single, solitary mission; Empower the people that enrich our lives. Enable their innovation by providing reliability and durability .

Panasonic aims to become the No.1 green innovation . company in the electronics industry. Panasonic was founded on the philosophy of contributing to progress in society . and to enriching people's lives. By offering products that help people lead better, greener lives, we have made close ties with people worldwide. The 'eco ideas'

Ohio is a destination of choice, enriching lives through authentic travel experiences. . 5 to 25 million annually in paid media campaigns to support the annual integrated marketing/communications plan for TourismO

Young Lives Ethiopia: Lessons from Longitudinal Research with the Children of the Millennium Page 9 Preface This report presents findings from the Young Lives research carried out over 15 years in Ethiopia and three other countries. Young Lives is a unique longitudinal study providing importan

Write about yourself. (name of country) (name of city ) 10) (name of street ) (street address ) 1) 7 Prepositions of Place Toronto, Canada He lives _ Main Street. 1) Oscar lives _ Canada. 4) He lives _ 1423 Main Street. Oscar Directions: Complete the sentences with prepositions of place. 6) He lives in _. 118 State Street

found in works of several classic authors, such as The Lives of the Twelve Caesars by Suetonius, Parallel Lives by Plutarch, and Lives and Opinions of Eminent Philosophers by Diogenes Laertius. The use of the term “lives” is noteworthy because the Greeks “never used the term ‘biography,’

Montefiore Care Management Organization (CMO) Serves administrative functions (e.g. claims payment, credentialing) Performs care management as . by which Montefiore conducts care management and plan administration. 12 420,000 Lives 2016 2018 2014 2012-2013 2000-2011 1997-1999 1996 300,000 Lives 195,000 Lives 150,000 Lives 55,000

Acreage Code equals "C" or "I" and Type Practice Use Code in the Type Practice ICE is not equal to Implemented "I". Practice code must be empty when Type Practice Use Code equals "I". Practice Coe must be valid; edit with Practice ADM, "A00510" Practice Code must match the Practice Cod

5 Periodic Inspection Chart (as required by OSHA) ASME B30 2 Number of Shifts Operated per Day ASME B30.2 Service Class 1 Shift 2 Shifts 3 Shifts Normal ANNUAL ANNUAL ANNUAL Heavy ANNUAL SEMI-ANNUAL TO ANNUAL SEMI-ANNUAL Sev

Accounting terminology Financial statement preparation Financial statement relationships 1, 2 Classifying balance sheet 1, 2 Analysis accounts CHAPTER 5 THE ACCOUNTING CYCLE: REPORTING FINANCIAL RESULTS Topic Skills Learning Balancing the accounting equation 1, 2 OVERVIEW OF BRIEF EXERCISES, EXERCISES, PROBLEMS AND CRITICAL THINKING CASES Objectives Analysis Analysis Analysis, communication .