Inspection Sample Report 1273523

1y ago
9 Views
1 Downloads
7.32 MB
57 Pages
Last View : 2m ago
Last Download : 5m ago
Upload by : Ronnie Bonney
Transcription

INSPECTION REPORT For the Property at: SAMPLE REPORT SAMPLE, IL Prepared for: SAMPLE SAMPLE Inspection Date: Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Prepared by: Lucas Weigle True Home Inspections, Inc. 909 W Euclid Ave, #112 Arlington Heights, IL 60006 847-977-6545 www.truehomeinspections.net lucas@truehomeinspections.net True Home Inspections, Inc. - "Where we treat every home as if it were our own."

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C This Summary outlines potentially significant issues from a cost or safety standpoint. This section is provided as a courtesy and cannot be considered a substitute for reading the entire report. Please read the complete document. Priority Maintenance Items Electrical General Junction box cover not secured: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Unit #15 and #9 Task: Correct Time: Immediate DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT \ Panel conditions Condition: Obsolete: Observed Pushmatic and Federal Pacific electrical panels throughout the building. These types of electrical panels are no longer manufactured and known to be problematic. These electrical panels are also hard to find replacement parts for. Contact a qualified electrician. Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Throughout Task: Further evaluation / Replace Time: Immediate Condition: Double-tap connection(s) Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Fire, electric shock Location: Unit #17 Panel Task: Correct Time: Immediate Condition: Overheated wiring Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Fire hazard Location: Basement Task: Further evaluation / Repair Time: Immediate BRANCH CIRCUIT \ Outlet conditions Condition: GFCI needed: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock Location: Second Floor Task: Correct Time: Immediate "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 1 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Heating GENERAL \ Overall condition Condition: Several concerns with boiler system: 1) Based on visual inspection, the boiler system appears to be original (1951). System is roughly 67 years old. 2) Burners have significant rust and are beginning to become out of level (service paperwork documents the issue) 3) Radiators throughout are not functioning (potentially turned off) 4) Radiators are improperly pitched 5) Water level is low (some systems have an auto fill, others need to be done manually) 6) Leaking pump 7) Poor support Pictures are examples of system defects and do not represent an accurate count of defects affecting the system. Start budgeting for its replacement. Contact a qualified HVAC professional that specializes in steam boiler systems. Implication(s): No heat, costly to replace Location: Basement Task: Further evaluation / Replace Time: When necessary Air Conditioning General Several A/C window units observed. Seller's agent disclosed that air conditioning units are tenant responsibility. These systems generally last 10-15 years. Based on visual inspection, these systems are all older/near end of life expectancy. Start budgeting for their replacement. Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No A/C, reduced comfort Location: Throughout Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary SPLIT SYSTEMS \ Condenser coil #1 Condition: Approaching end of typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial #9804499629). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary HEAT PUMP SYSTEM \ Unit #1 Condition: Beyond typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems/heat pumps are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial #880600320). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 2 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C HEAT PUMP SYSTEM \ Unit #2 Condition: Beyond typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems/heat pumps are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial# 9203097142). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary Plumbing General Strong sewage odor in basement. Recommend filling floor drains and properly disconnecting plumbing systems that are not in use. Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Odor, health concern Location: Basement Bathroom Task: Correct Time: Immediate PIPING \ Drain and waste Condition: Disconnected: Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Odor, waste entering the structure, health concern Location: Basement Task: Repair Time: Immediate DOMESTIC WATER HEATING \ Heater/Boiler and tank Condition: Several concerns with hot water heater: 1) Leak 2) Poor slope/poor connections on vent duct 3) Missing TPR pipe 4) Improper water supply lines (flexible stainless steel needs to be hard pipe) Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Hazardous gas entering structure, water entering the structure, no hot water, material failure Location: Basement Task: Correct Time: Immediate FIXTURES \ Toilets Condition: Loose Recommend replacing the "wax ring" and resetting the toilet. Unit #9's toilet has severe floor damage and leaking into basement. Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Odor, damage to surrounding area Location: Throughout Task: Repair Time: Immediate "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 3 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Roofing PVC \ Deficiencies Condition: Previous repairs noted Contact a qualified roofer Implication(s): Water entering the structure Location: Roof Task: Repair Time: If necessary Interior Components General Observed asbestos-like materials throughout the property in 9"x9" floor tiles, ceiling boards (falling), tape and insulation (fraying). Contact a qualified asbestos professional. Implication(s): Health concern, costly to remove Location: Throughout Task: Further evaluation Time: Immediate BASEMENT LEAKAGE \ Evidence Condition: Observed several concerns with basement: 1) Observed a mold-like substance 2) Standing water 3) Evidence of previous water on floor 4) Active cracks and water on walls 5) Parging 6) Spalling/masonry deterioration 7) Dehumidifier located in basement 8) Wet boxes on floor (reference the exterior section of this report) Contact a qualified foundation professional and mold professional Implication(s): Water entering the structure, health concern Location: Throughout Basement Task: Repair / Further evaluation Time: Immediate Structure BEAMS \ General Condition: Corrosion Reference the exterior and interior sections of this report. Contact a qualified foundation specialist and/or structural engineer. Location: Throughout North Basement Task: Further evaluation "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 4 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Time: Immediate Exterior Components SITE WORK \ Sidewalks and Walkways Condition: Settled Settled pavers: As a result, the step into unit #9 is too high (9.5 inches). Repairs may be provided through the village. Contact a qualified paver, if necessary. Location: West Exterior Task: Repair Time: Immediate SITE WORK \ Asphalt pavement Condition: Water is entering the basement on the north and east sides of the property. Controlling water flow will deter water from entering the structure. Recommend improving downspouts and, if necessary, water proofing the exterior foundation. Contact a qualified foundation professional. Implication(s): Water entering the structure Location: North East Exterior Task: Repair Time: If necessary This concludes the Summary section. The remainder of the report describes each of the home's systems and also details any recommendations we have for improvements. Limitations that restricted our inspection are included as well. The suggested time frames for completing recommendations are based on the limited information available during a pre-purchase home inspection. These may have to be adjusted based on the findings of specialists. "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 5 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 SUMMARY B Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Name of client: Name Roland Doan Client relationship to this property: Prospective purchaser Date of site visit: Date: January 9, 2018 General property description: Retail Approximate size of building: 13,000 sq/ft Number of stories: 2 Below grade area: Basement Approximate age of building: Office 67 years Approximate date of construction: 1951 For the purpose of this report the front of the building faces: Weather: Partly cloudy West There was snow on the ground. Approximate temperature: 34 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 6 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Electrical service to the building: Electrical service size: Distribution panels: Overhead 600-amps Circuit breakers Predominant wire types: Lighting fixture types: Copper - armoured cable Fluorescent Grounding - electrical system: at the domestic water service entrance Recommendations General 1. Junction box cover not secured: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Unit #15 and #9 Task: Correct Time: Immediate Unit #15 Unit #9 DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT \ Panel conditions 2. Condition: Obsolete: Observed Pushmatic and Federal Pacific electrical panels throughout the building. These types of electrical panels are no longer manufactured and known to be problematic. These electrical panels are also hard to find replacement parts for. Contact a qualified electrician. Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Throughout Task: Further evaluation / Replace "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 7 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Time: Immediate Unit #9 Second floor/dance studio Basement Common area/rear basement entrance 3. Condition: Double-tap connection(s) Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Fire, electric shock "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 8 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Location: Unit #17 Panel Task: Correct Time: Immediate 4. Condition: Overheated wiring Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Fire hazard Location: Basement Task: Further evaluation / Repair Time: Immediate 5. Condition: Abandoned wiring Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Unit #13 Panel Task: Correct Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 9 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C BRANCH CIRCUIT \ Outlet conditions 6. Condition: Loose outlet, openings in junction box and missing cover plate: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock, fire hazard Location: Throughout Task: Repair Time: Immediate Unit #9 Unit #17 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 10 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING Unit #17 Basement Basement Basement Basement Basement ROOFING "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Page 11 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Basement 7. Condition: GFCI needed: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock Location: Second Floor Task: Correct Time: Immediate 8. Condition: Reversed polarity: Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Electric shock Location: Second Floor Task: Correct Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 12 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ELECTRICAL Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C BRANCH CIRCUIT \ Light conditions 9. Condition: Damaged Contact a qualified electrician Implication(s): Fall hazard, electric shock, fire hazard Location: Basement Task: Repair Time: Immediate "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 13 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 HEATING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Boilers - General: Steam "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 14 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 HEATING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Boiler #1 - Age and heat exchanger type: Delta Boiler Manufactured: Unable to determine Model number: Unknown Serial number: Unknown Typical boiler life expectancy: Heat distribution: Cast iron (older) - 30 to 50 years or more - Efficiency decreases with age Radiators Limitations Dataplates: Illegible - Equipment details could not be determined Recommendations GENERAL \ Overall condition 10. Condition: Several concerns with boiler system: 1) Based on visual inspection, the boiler system appears to be original (1951). System is roughly 67 years old. 2) Burners have significant rust and are beginning to become out of level (service paperwork documents the issue) 3) Radiators throughout are not functioning (potentially turned off) 4) Radiators are improperly pitched 5) Water level is low (some systems have an auto fill, others need to be done manually) 6) Leaking pump 7) Poor support Pictures are examples of system defects and do not represent an accurate count of defects affecting the system. Start budgeting for its repl "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 15 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 HEATING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C acement. Contact a qualified HVAC professional that specializes in steam boiler systems. Implication(s): No heat, costly to replace Location: Basement Task: Further evaluation / Replace Time: When necessary Unit #13-radiator not functioning Second floor--radiator not functioning Unit #9-radiator not functioning Unit #13-radiator not functioning "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 16 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 HEATING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO Unit #17-radiator not functioning Second floor-radiator not functioning Basement-water level Basement-rust Poor support Basement-leaking pump "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Page 17 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 HEATING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI Basement-rust/settling out of level PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Radiators are improperly pitched Service paperwork "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 18 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 AIR CONDITIONING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Split system condenser coil #1 - Age and system type: Manufactured: April 1998 Age: 20 years old Cooling capacity: 3.5 ton Model number: CK42-1C Serial number: 9804499629 Goodman (air-cooled) Split system condenser coil #2 - Age and system type: Manufactured: May 2004 Age: 14 years old Cooling capacity: 3 ton Model number: CKL36-1K Serial number: 0405150064 Goodman (air-cooled) Typical split system life expectancy: Air-cooled system 15-20 years "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 19 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 AIR CONDITIONING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Heat pump #1 - Age: Goodman (air-cooled) Manufactured: June 1988 Age: 30 years old Cooling capacity: 5 ton Model number: CE60-1EB Serial number: 880600320 Heat pump #2 - Age: Goodman (air-cooled) Manufactured: March 1992 Age: 26 years old Cooling capacity: 4 ton Model number: CE48-1FB Serial number: 9203097142 Typical heat pump life expectancy: Air-cooled system 15-20 years "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 20 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 AIR CONDITIONING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Limitations General: Air conditioning systems not tested due to low outdoor temperature (34 degrees) Recommendations General 11. Several A/C window units observed. Seller's agent disclosed that air conditioning units are tenant responsibility. These systems generally last 10-15 years. Based on visual inspection, these systems are all older/near end of life expectancy. Start budgeting for their replacement. Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No A/C, reduced comfort Location: Throughout Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary SPLIT SYSTEMS \ Condenser coil #1 12. Condition: Approaching end of typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial #9804499629). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary HEAT PUMP SYSTEM \ Unit #1 13. Condition: Beyond typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems/heat pumps are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial #880600320). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary HEAT PUMP SYSTEM \ Unit #2 14. Condition: Beyond typical life expectancy Seller's agent disclosed that the air conditioning systems/heat pumps are the tenant responsibility. Start budgeting for systems replacement (serial# 9203097142). Contact a qualified HVAC professional, if necessary. Implication(s): No air conditioning, discomfort Task: Replace Time: If necessary / When necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 21 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Domestic water supply - shutoff: In the basement Water meters: In the basement Supply plumbing pipe material examined: Copper Drain, waste and vent piping material examined: Washroom locations: floor Galvanized steel Galvanized steel Two piece bathrooms located in each unit Cast iron Men's and women's bathrooms located on second Domestic water heaters: Richmond Manufactured: October 2011 Age: 6 years old Typical life expectancy: 8 to 12 years Size: 40 gallon Model number: 6G40-36F1 Serial number: RMLN1011413703 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 22 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Recommendations General 15. Strong sewage odor in basement. Recommend filling floor drains and properly disconnecting plumbing systems that are not in use. Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Odor, health concern Location: Basement Bathroom Task: Correct Time: Immediate 16. Two water meters appear to be installed but not connected to a meter reader. Contact a qualified plumber, if necessary. Location: Basement Task: Further evaluation Time: Discretionary 17. Gas line has poor support. Contact a qualified plumber "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 23 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Implication(s): Potential for a gas leak Location: Basement Task: Improve Time: If necessary SUPPLY \ Piping 18. Condition: Prior repair: Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Water entering the structure Location: Basement Task: Monitor / Repair Time: If necessary PIPING \ Drain and waste 19. Condition: Improper material: Corrugated piping is a breeding ground for bacteria and is not a recommended material for drains (its purpose is a temporary fix). Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Slow drains Location: Throughout "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 24 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Task: Correct Time: Discretionary Unit #11 Second floor Unit #13 Second floor 20. Condition: Abandoned waste lines: Recommend properly capping waste lines that are not in use. Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Odor Location: Unit #15 Task: Correct Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 25 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C 21. Condition: Observed corrosion/rust: Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Leak, water entering structure Location: Basement Task: Repair / Monitor Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 26 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C 22. Condition: Disconnected: Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Odor, waste entering the structure, health concern Location: Basement Task: Repair Time: Immediate PUMPS \ Sump pumps 23. Condition: Pit cover is missing Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Potential for debris to fall into sump pump pit, fall hazard Location: Basement Task: Correct Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 27 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C DOMESTIC WATER HEATING \ Heater/Boiler and tank 24. Condition: Several concerns with hot water heater: 1) Leak 2) Poor slope/poor connections on vent duct 3) Missing TPR pipe 4) Improper water supply lines (flexible stainless steel needs to be hard pipe) Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Hazardous gas entering structure, water entering the structure, no hot water, material failure Location: Basement Task: Correct Time: Immediate "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 28 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Page 29 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE Leak Missing TPR pipe Improper water supply lines Poor slope/poor connections on venting duct EXTERIOR C FIXTURES \ Toilets 25. Condition: Loose Recommend replacing the "wax ring" and resetting the toilet. Unit #9's toilet has severe floor damage and leaking into basement. Contact a qualified plumber. Implication(s): Odor, damage to surrounding area Location: Throughout Task: Repair Time: Immediate "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 30 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING Unit #17 ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Unit #11 Unit #9 Unit #13 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 31 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Below Unit #9's toilet 26. Condition: Inoperative Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): System inoperative Location: Throughout Basement Task: Correct Time: If necessary FIXTURES \ Basins / sinks 27. Condition: Leaking faucet(s) Contact a qualified plumber Implication(s): Water entering the structure, water damage to surrounding area Task: Repair or replace Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 32 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 PLUMBING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Unit #17 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 33 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 ROOFING Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description PVC - approximate age: 10 to 15 years old Typical PVC roof life expectancy: 20 to 25 years Limitations Flat roof covering(s): Not closely examined due to snow Inspected from North roof's edge Recommendations PVC \ Deficiencies 28. Condition: Previous repairs noted Contact a qualified roofer Implication(s): Water entering the structure Location: Roof Task: Repair Time: If necessary "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 34 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 INTERIOR COMPONENTS Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Description Finished area floor coverings: Wall finishes: Resilient tile Plaster Ceiling finishes: Staircases: Carpet Plaster Wood Limitations General: Inspection limited due to storage General: No access to second floor office #7 "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 35 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 INTERIOR COMPONENTS Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Basement leakage: Moisture problems in basements can develop as a result of clogged, damaged or missing perimeter foundation drainage tiles. There is no way to observe this during a visual examination Recommendations General 29. Several concerns with windows: 1) Broken locking hardware 2) Difficult to operate 3) Inoperable Pictures are examples of window defects and do not represent an accurate count of windows affected with defects. Contact a qualified window professional Implication(s): Reduced operability, nuisance Location: Throughout Task: Improve Time: Discretionary Second floor-broken lock Unit #13-inoperable "Where we treat every home as if it were our own." Page 36 of 56

Report No. 1528, v.2 INTERIOR COMPONENTS Sample Report, Sample, IL SUMMARY SUMMARY B www.truehomeinspections.net January 9, 2018 ELECTRICAL HEATING AIR CONDITI PLUMBING ROOFING INTERIOR CO STRUCTURE EXTERIOR C Second floor-broken lock Unit #17-inoperable Second floor-broken lock Second floor-broken lock "Wher

INSPECTION REPORT For the Property at: SAMPLE REPORT SAMPLE, IL Prepared for: SAMPLE SAMPLE Inspection Date: Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Prepared by: Lucas Weigle True Home Inspections, Inc. 909 W Euclid Ave, #112 Arlington Heights, IL 60006 847-977-6545 www.truehomeinspections.net lucas@truehomeinspections.net True Home Inspections, Inc.

Related Documents:

Property Inspection Report Charlie and Mary Sample Residential Inspection Inspection Date: 11/20/06 Prepared for: Charlie and Mary Sample Report number: 60022011 Inspector: John P. Vagliardo Vagliardo Inspection Service Office 607-433-1630 Fax 607-433-1640 www.vagliardoinspectionservice.com .

1997 Ashton-Barnes Inspection, Stability, and Spillway Adequacy Report 2002 J.F. Brennan Co. Underwater Inspection Report and Videos 2004 DNR Inspection Report 2008 J.F. Brennan Co. Underwater Inspection Report and Videos 2009 DNR Inspection Report 2010 Stanley Consultants Inspection Report

INSPECTION INFORMATION 1.1 SUBJECT PROPERTY Commercial building xxxxxx Glendale, California 1.2 INSPECTION DATE Thursday February 25, 2016 1.3 INSPECTION TIME 2:30 p.m. . This inspection and report has been performed in accordance with the California Real Estate Inspection Association (CREIA) Standards of Practice which is incorporated herein .

Jun 27, 2019 · 2021 SUTTON AVE CINCINNATI OH 45230 County HAMILTON Building Approval Date 03/09/1988 Use Group/Code E Occupancy Limit 49 Maximum Under 2 ½ Fire Inspection Approval Date Food Service Risk Level Inspection Information Inspection Type Quality Monitoring Inspection Scope Partial Inspection Notice Unannounced Inspection Date End Time 06/27/2019

Date: 4/10/2018 Time: 09:00 AM Report ID: Sample Report Property: 123 Sample Report Drive Lake St. Louis MO 63367 Customer: Sample Report Real Estate Professional: Report Definitions The following definitions of comment descriptions represent this inspection report. All comments by the in

transporting students. The pre-trip inspection consists of two parts: a stationary inspection and an operating inspection. The stationary inspection consists of an interior and exterior inspection. The exterior inspection is also known as the “daily walk-around.” The operating inspection is performed while the bus is being driven.

Preliminary Inspection Responsibilities 1. Read and understand the job specification 2. Attend the pre-job conference 3. Become aware of safety hazards and responsibilities 4. Prepare inspection forms and inspection plan 5. Inspection of jobsite conditions 6. Inspection of materials 7. Inspection of equipment 8. Monitor ambient conditions

Events notification (hooks) in real time Webhooks are calls made to your custom URL when any event gets fired. You can define your own hooks URL at client and account levels.